You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I like Wren for Smart Contracts

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)

I'm curious what you think of Ethereum's Solidity language. How does it compare to Wren? I haven't read your previous post so apologies if you've already talked about this. I'm a big fan of Ethereum and the potential that smart contracts have for decentralized apps. Are you considering integrating smart contracts into the Steem blockchain?

EDIT: just read your earlier article. I didn't realize the EVM was so inefficient. Glad to see you are thinking about and experimenting with these things! Vitalik has been doing an excellent job of steering Ethereum forward so far; I'm confident he and the Ethereum Foundation will be up to finding solutions to the technical challenges that remain. Imagine what the two of you could accomplish, working together?

Sort:  

"Imagine what the two of you could accomplish, working together?"

They've already tried that...

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@pheonike/blockchain-history

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50