You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Private Blockchain - An Oxymoron?

in #blockchain6 years ago

Dear @nurseanne84

I'm not sure how private blockchains would work and this is first time I'm hearing about them. But why would you ever consider moving back to fiat? Blockchain has still many advantages.

And, another question, how can a blockchain possibly become private?

I've been also wondering about it.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Now that there's a rumor about it- even vague references, we have to be "alert. "

It was the first time that I heard from @reverseacid and, I wanted to address that part because a blockchain, is a public "document." As far as I can understand.

Yes. If the cryptoworld will start doing private blockchains, I will get all my money and run! Because basically, its the same with fiat. At least with fiat, they have gold reserves..........

Don't worry as of now, its not like a near future plan. Its more of a distant possible option if the going gets really, really bad.

You are mixing up blockchain and cryptocurrencies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Please elaborate further on their difference.

Thanks.

Here is where you can find that answer http://bfy.tw/LvbL

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69