Sort:  

A lot of people say that people will rise up against corruption but with a decentralized currency like blockchain tech it very well might be the government rising up against the blockchain... who knows.

I like the analogy and if you think about it it could be spot on. I wonder if it will be the governments of centralization waging war on those that wish to split off into the unknown with decentralization. I definitely think this could be a future truth.

A very intriguing article. I am currently wondering how many parts of the economy could be decentralized and autonomous. The major problem I see is around issue resolution. Who resolves unpredicted problems with autonomous organisations - Predictable problems could be handled by smart contracts, but what happens when something unforeseen occurs. Do DAO's need some distributed decision making authority?

This is an amazing idea and I cannot wait to read more. I think you are right. Using Star Wars as an analogy is a great way for visual minded people to wrap their mind around these concepts! I hope it helps more people understand how great Steemit is, for example :)

wow interesting observation I will have to watch the movie and observe the block chain crypto-maven! thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Government")

Great article very creative, and shows how useful the tech is, been busy but finally got to read it, keep up the good work :)

Decentralization also comes with its own sets of problem just like centralization. Decentralization at the government level means chaos. For financial things it is ok. Just look at the volatility of bitcoin.

yes, the discovery period for this technology is going to be very volatile.

Can blockchain and/or decentralized tech build me a lightsaber? This is a serious question. All I have ever wanted since I was 5 years old is a real damn lightsaber! I would be willing to drop some serious coin (bitcoin etc...) if someone developed a working prototype.

I applaud your fresh look at the Star Wars Universe. Interesting idea for a series of articles. I will be monitoring your progress.

(I hated The Last Jedi) Rot in Hell Disney.

I don't think decentralized systems are always better than the centralized ones, sometimes having a leader or a reference point is a good thing. Though I love how decentralizing systems are solving the big mess our current world has became.

And when/if those systems become out of control in the future... A great centralized system will come to save the day... hopefully.

EDIT: Whoops, my comment had nothing to do with Star Wars but that's what I've thought when I read (parts of) your post.

excellent post&good information well technology

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42