Journalism and Tokenization

in #blockchain7 years ago

I was invited to the headquarters of El Confidencial in order to talk about blockchain and journalism on Thursday. An interesting debate about tokenization was generated. Tokens make easier to design their own currency for all participants and to benefit rom the market they produce. I produce “my economic system” as an autor (individual) or media (collective or institutional), then the question is: why am I not going to produce the currency with which to manage this market? Thus, from the creation of that new currency I institutionalice my market. The new token will revalue if my creations and products would revalue at the same time that expectations grow that I will produce novelty, creative or informative. Quotation concept acquires a reality never seen before tokenization. The musician David Bowie was one of the pioneers of tokenization. He transformed his copyrights into Bowie Bonds to ten years and a 7.9% anual interest and obtained 55 million dollars selling them. His offer was supported by the future benefits derived from the royalties that would presumably generate his songs. It was 1997.

IMG_8619.jpgIMG_8623.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34