Newbie here | Please help : Block Chains?!?

in #blockchain6 years ago

Hey fellow Steemians! Newbie here and I’ll admit I’m a bit overwhelmed!
image

Can you please comment what your favorite block chain is, or if you have many, one per comment.

  • block chain name
  • link
  • purpose
  • pro
  • con
  • why you recommend it

This will be so helpful to us newbies!!!

Thank you, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

PLEASE FOLLOW, UPVOTE, RESTEEM

Blessings,

❤️Sandy aka @CountryHeart

Sort:  

I like Steem of course and I don't think I need to add a link as we are on it. I don't focus so much on the block chain itself but prefer to look at it's utility and the Steem block chain has a lot going for it. It's main strength is it's ability to handle a large amount of transactions without getting bogged down by an overload that will slow the interaction between users. A drawback for it's users is limited visibility. The feed is a string and if I post at 8am and you come home at 5pm, you are not likely to find my post if you follow 100 active posters. In spite of these drawbacks I still recommend Steem for the following reasons; Massive selloffs are limited by it's users who power up and can't sell their entire stake in an instant, so the fluctuations in price are somewhat attenuated on the down side. Steem is the only block chain I'm aware of that allows you to start with Zero and earn your way in by posting. Greetings!

thanks for commenting! I wonder what is the best time to post?!?

There is no good answer for that, at least in my case. I live in Europe but read posts from all over the world and the time difference would undo any effort made in that direction. If most of your followers live in the +/- 4 time zones of the Americas then late in the afternoon might be good time to post as people actually have time to read them in the evening. Perhaps that is a question for a post. Overall I think the best strategy is persistence, and to do that I would just stick to a work/post load that fits your life or you wont last long. Some folks here on Steemit posted for many months before their posts started to generate some consistent payouts so expect a slow start and don't give up in less than a year. We are growing fast, but we are still small potatoes. We are currently at 660,000 accounts, YouTube was at 500 Million in 2012. Hope this helps to give some perspective on what is to be expected.

Thanks for taking the time to respond @onnovocks! You are awesome!

So welcome again to this great community. I hope you will have a huge success.

Thank you so much for commenting, but what block chains do you use and why??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98