Sort:  

Hi chalyko please tell us a bit YOUR experience with faircoin. What is the adventage to Steem...

Hello Johano! I support faircoin since I meet faircoop proyect in late 2014. As a fan of bitcoin I was looking also others coins like litecoin or feather. BUT when I discover faircoin and faircoop I found that a great community I was suporting since world economic crisis in 2008 was working with faircoin, headed by Enric Duran, was easy for me to trust the proyect in a 100%, maybe that many of them are spanish activists helped ( I am from Spain ) but nowadays is growing in lot of places in the world, and fast!

I dont support hierarchies and I believe that the correct way to do things is in a cooperative way and between equals, Faircoin is working very well creating a entire new and fair economic system based in blockchain and cooperativism. with many proyects out there with real value and real impact, I invite you to research about it and I am sure you will discover something you like.

Also you can check the monetary Kit tool being build for faircoin. I am sure you will like it! https://fairtoearth.com/

FairCoin is a digital currency. In order to be a digital currency you need stability in the currency among many other things, such as infrastructure like ATMs, debit cards, things that the average person would be used to. But stability is the key factor because that affects the fees charged within the ecosystem. There's also no inflation with FairCoin (not necessarily a factor for being a digital currency, just stating differences)

Steem seems to be a social currency (with quite a bit of inflation, though as I understand it, it levels out at some point), not a digital currency (as per the above definition). Also, no one controls FairCoin, I'm not too sure of the hierarchy within the Steemit ecosystem with respect to DPOS (Delegated proof of stake).

All this being said, I don't see FairCoin competing with Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21