Why i love blockchain

From as long as i can remember, I've always wanted to live sovereign & do good for humanity. Representation has always been important for me. I cant always look at the TV and see someone that looks like me & find someone who represents who i truly am. Black people are not one dimensional, we are human beings like everyone else! We shouldn't have a separate category on NETFLIX & HULU. We should be able to stand neck to neck with everyone else, Because we are humans like everyone else! I get the virtual point but i'm looking at what's really going on.. I want to feel like the American & be judged on my character not the color of my skin. I don't want the handouts or the fake claps, I don't want people to buy my stuff because "i'm black-owned" I want people to like my products because i took the time & care to create something for everyone no matter what color your skin is to enjoy. For a couple of years now i've noticed something was off and then COVID happened and it revealed alot about my situation, my friends, my city i live in, etc. I was never a political person but i got to understand what my values are. I never voted because i never believed someone else can take care of me better than i can. Blockchain represents my freedom as a human being, blockchain taught me so much about thinking logically! I'm so happy to be apart of the community & i'm happy to start creating DAPPS & other great experiences on the blockchain.

Sort:  

Exelente post, I'm glad to know you're comfortable here, good day 🧙‍♂️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55