You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Social Media

in #blockchain6 years ago

I do like the idea of this. People that contribute content should expect to get paid. Only since the days of the internet has content been devalued. It is nice that on steemit, that some people that have brought their popularity with them from other social media or were a first user of steemit and managed to get a following are getting paid. They do have the right concept in mind. I would be nice however if the playing field were a little more even and even newbies stood a fighting chance. Don't get me wrong. I love steemit. I like it because it gives me a place to express myself. I have however given up on it ever being a viable source of income. Perhaps someday I will eat these words. That my friend, will be a meal I will enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62