You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Releases Groundbreaking Account Recovery Solution

in #blockchain8 years ago

@dan, this is remarkable. I haven't read through all the comments yet, but here is my biggest concern:

If a thief gains access to my account and powers-down to try to steal my SP, is that power-down request still set in stone when I recover the account? I.e., even if all my wealth is held in SP, it seems like a thief can effectively destroy my account by powering-down. True, he won't get any of the steam points, but now all of a sudden I don't have any SP because they're powering down for the next 2 years.

My question may actually not be relevant, depending on the answer to my earlier question about the timing of power-down.

Sort:  

from what i see. power down can be canceled at anytime. after 1week or 10. So that's not worrying. Also, if this will work, you'll have access back to your account in a day not 2 years, as much as i understand it at this point!

You can cancel power down.

And there it is. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99