Biginkdot Writings Trump the Bramble Bush the Tumble Weed

in #blockchain7 years ago

“I Will Rule Over You if You can Trust in My Shade” is a quote from very popular piece of literature. A people had become so thirsty for a great leader that they set out to find one and while they had a fairly good Idea of what the characteristics of a good Ruler was; they would seek out and query the most virtuous of prospective Rulers but none of them were willing step down to their level of corruption and deceit just for the sake of being named “Potential Ruler” or in today’s language “Presidential Candidate”

Then when they were nearly out of choices a “Bramble Bush /Tumble Weed” blew it’s self before them (weather by chance or permissive act of God) and they ask the Bramble to rule over them ; His response was (unlike the vine the fig tree or the Olive tree if You can trust in my shade I will be Your Ruler. (I will not take the responsibility of shading you during heat of trying times) but I’ll be Ruler

There is a candidate who is more aware of the fast approach of a “Global Economic Collapse” and as a precursor has said He “hope it doesn’t happen two months into his Presidency” like he has given fair warning.

I say all that to say I may not want either the ruler that blew in by a strange wind or the one that was positioned before me by the “powers that be” but for the next four years I’ll let those that must choose that “Ruler” choose I thank those that gave me the Freedom Not to Vote if not for them that might be mandatory by now. So I’ll trust in the Vine to Cheer my Spirit ,the Fig tree anoint and Bless me and the Olive Tree to provide for Me and all God’s People. written by Lloydofrichmond at BIGINKDOTrsz_canstockphoto35563667.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @biginkdot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49