Only one WEKU witness, is this an opportunity? Time to Create a WEKU witness?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

WEKUIOC1C.png

So I have seen quite a few steemians over at WEKU posting their content on both sites which I think is a good thing especially if WEKU ever takes off.

I noticed one problem......

WEKU only has one witness and I do not see a clear way for a person to create additional witnesses.

This could be a good opportunity for someone with the skills and know-how to figure out how to create a witness.

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=thefix

If anyone is able to figure out how to create a witness on WIKU let me know and I will vote for your witness and encourage every Steemian I know on the WEKU platform to do the same!

Good luck!

P.S. That Witness is earning about a Million+ WEKU per day

Sort:  

Great! Thanks for providing more information about WEKU. I may consider to participate in this site through your link one day. ;)

It is not that much extra effort and you can post your content from here on that site.

Okay, I’ll check it out what I can do at WEKU soon. In the meantime, if you have any further suggestions, please just tell me. Thanks. ;)

I am not sold on it yet, TBH.

Same here @old-guy-photos , its only worth about .004 in my mind since people are getting it free by creating multiple accounts. The initial distribution seems to be favoring those who want to make a few $$$ no matter the cost to the long-term viability of the platform.

Well people are having fun with it and that is ok, but I worry some are really doing it thinking it is going to trade at a dollar, like here.

This is because there is no weku blockchain at all, so its a complete centralized steemit ripoff as far as i know... I might be wrong although...

That witness is mining blocks, so I am pretty sure it has its own blockchain. The deeper I dig though, the more I wonder about centralization. Steemit had similar issues in the early days with a short mining period and only a group of people being able to mine steem. Keep in mind you cant mine steem anymore, you can only have a witness

Wasn't weku based on ethereum rc20 token? those are not minable as far as i know...

I think that is what they are using for the ICO so they can keep track of the accounts to distribute WEKU to. Section 8 in the whitepaper talks more about the WEKU blockchain and AI system. It is a little confusing but it looks like they have a chain that can be mined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71