[DISCUSSION] What are the top coins you see having industry disrupting capabilities?

in #blockchain7 years ago

I think the most obvious already is Bitcoin, disrupting payment services. Being the "first to market" is obviously its biggest advantage right now.

Monero

Monero offers anonymity, so I can see its uses eventually taking some of Bitcoin's market share.

Ripple

Ripple has a great chance of offering a high value of disruption because of its adoption by some banks already.

Golem

Golem is really unique in providing decentralized supercomputing power. I need to find out more how much value it can add, but supercomputing on someone else's power bill and hardware can offer a lot of computer power!

I'm still learning about block chain technologies and what powers they have to disrupt industries, so I would love to hear about other ones you think are interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37