Blockchain - The technology that is radically changing the world

in #blockchain7 years ago

This is the title of a book about the blockchain technology. A book I bought recently and which thought me alot and is still teaching me while I gather more information. The beauty of this book is the way they created their own private blockchain.

While reading the book there are several moments in which they create the opportunity to go ahead and visualize the technology. When you read about the technology it is hard to imagine how it all actually works. This book is trying to do just this and I have to say that they helped me visualize the technology and the way it works.

At a certain point in the book, you get the opportunity to claim the ownership of the book on their blockchain. Since the blockchain is immutable and everlasting, my ownership of the book can be checked for eternity. And because I made this post on Steemit, I basically created another notification of my ownership of the book. In fact, since Steemit is based on a public blockchain, where anyone can join and check my posts, this is a more public way to claim my ownership of the book.

For all dutch people interested in reading about the blockchain technology, I highly recommend buying the book. It is a good way to learn about the basics, yet they also dive into the technology and talk about real (possible) implementations.

20170515_124005[1].jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @attilatahun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67