You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLOCKCHAIN: R.I.P Mainstream Media..!!

in #blockchain8 years ago

I agree stephen.
I have been saying the same thing for a while now to all my family and friends but it is not easy for then to get it.
Blockchain technology is going to change everything with regards to how "news" and "information" is stored and told.
This is why I was saying that Steemits value is not only in the social media aspect or its steem coin but in its reputation for factual truths being placed on its blockchain.
Reputation has always had value and always will.
Think of Achilles; there was no internet back then but his reputation as a warrior was world wide and so great that it survived to this day without it being written down for centuries.

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply and support. I too struggle getting the measure across. Most just do not believe it unless they are told by it off the tv..!! Stephen

Yeah I know what you mean it is frustrating. But I think the truth of the matter will and has to, break eveyones self inflicted bubble at some point. I guess when that happens we should be wise and welcome them into the bew world and not say "I told you so".
Always a pleasure Stephen

and not say "I told you so".

I agree 100%. It is not about showing off, it is all about sharing and helping each other. Thanks again for your support. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60