Using the Bancor Protocol to Buy and Sell Taas

in #blockchain6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Been a while since I posted and hope this helps someone :-)

To use the Bancor protocol you need to setup a metamask account and have your ether or tokens in that wallet. I transferred from my ledger nano s to the metamask, it is not recommended to export your ledger account to metamask hopefully they will have support soon as it cost me 5 CAD to transfer the TaaS to metamask. You should add the token to metamask just so you can see your balance. The contract address you need can be found here https://medium.com/@Taas/taas-token-withdrawal-instruction-9e5e0efe5719

Go to https://bancor.network

TaaS does not have a fancy logo yet but across the top you can access it by clicking the Eth of BNT button depending on if you want to buy or sell tass

I sold two tokens

I didn't change the advanced settings this is my first time using it haha

Then I noticed the 100USD gas fee

Obviously I would not go through with this transaction today at that price....so yet again I tryed I failed but hey I learned something....always watch the gas man :-)

Sort:  

Good news update! Gas is under control now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89