You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Blockchain] IBM Creates World's Smallest Computer Aimed At Blockchain Tech

in #blockchain6 years ago

Very interesting! I like that the price is low so most people would have access. I admit I sort of had some Johnny Mnemonic thoughts for a moment. I have also read some articles a while back about installing RAM/memory in the brain for people with memory loss. Combined it is an interesting future to contemplate.

Sort:  

You know, I hadn't even thought of that! You could imagine one being placed on the brain to give us a boost. Looking at the picture again, they even look like the supposed alien implants some people have claimed they have inside them, weird.

I have to say, I don't know how I feel about biohacking, I was reading about an aussie guy (with an amazing name that I'll look up in a sec) who implanted his contactless chip under his skin so he could pay for trains with his hand. I love technology, and most sci-fi ideas don't freak me out, but that does. Equally, a bionic hand would be cool so I dunno...

I haven't seen that film in years! I know what I'm watching tonight now...

It does look like an alien implant!

Oh, and that biohacker's name was Meow-Ludo Disco Gamma Meow-Meow. I shit you not.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-43428003

lmfao that's crazy (the name) woooww... I just keep reading it over and over. It's like nyan cat in that way. haha

haha nyan cats nerdy sibling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20