Cryptocurrency: Model for evaluating existing coins

in #blockchain6 years ago

I’ve been trying to extend my ICO model and adapt and modify it to cater for existing coins. There are a lot of good coins out there and they are difficult to evaluate, at minimum I need a system whereby I can shortlist tokens that won’t take me too much time to investigate.

So step one was applying my normal metrics, the 5 coins I am currently keeping an eye on are TomoChain, Zilliqa, Bluzelle, Electrify.asia, and Nucleus Vision

Based on the normal ranking structure (if they were in ICO stage) we get the above. Now let’s modify it to current standings;

Growth wise, Zilliqa has lost the most potential, followed by Nucleus second. The rest of the metrics stay largely the same, since things like product, team, advisor, and community weightings are relatively unaffected by the changing metrics.

I need to apply this to a few more current trading coins, so let’s add in a few more

So Ethereum and Fusion joined us on the 80% bucket. Ethereum out of interest was a 99.6% ICO before it was adjusted to current metrics (highest I have seen in my model)

At least now I have a baseline to guide my decisions of what to keep a closer eye on and what to avoid. Think I will keep using this model, although it still has personal bias.

Let me know if you have any you would like me to run through the model as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53