Abra Wins Over Gwyneth Paltrow As Advisor on Apple Music Planet of the Apps

in #blockchain7 years ago

The bigger surprise was that Gary Vaynerchuk lost out in his desire to be the advisor for this funded start-up that is in need of visibility and awareness.

I saw my friend Brock Pierce from Block.one and Blockchain Capital shared on LinkedIn the Forbes by Laura Shin - Bitcoin Startup Abra Adds Gwyneth Paltrow As Advisor, Is Featured In Apple Reality TV Show

"I go into this, not knowing how people will react — are they going to get Abra at all? Will they think we’re crazy? Will they be scared of blockchain technology? Will they get the consumer benefits?, etc., etc.," says Barhydt. "What happened totally blew me away because not only did all four of them get it, but all four were super excited about working with Abra, and I had to choose one person. To be honest with you, I didn’t think I was going to be put in that situation."

I've had the Abra app for awhile, but I got a trial of Apple Music to watch Planet of the Apps, I had to guess from the dates that it was in Episode 8. Scar Tissue (from a quote by Jeremy Liew who had passed on the Tabu app because he knew just how hard it was to scale sales on a local level.

The real win here is for a blockchain based money transfer app to be getting mainstream press and coverage on the new Shark Tank wannabe show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29