Blockchain comparison through phones

in #blockchain7 years ago

Someone on the Ethereum subreddit had posted this comparing Bitcoin to Ethereum through phones and I found it pretty spot on.

Of course I had to make my own edit considering the difference between our own Blockchain and the others!


Source of the image

Sort:  

Fitting post considering today is the 10 year anniversary of the iPhone. I wonder what the total market cap for cryptocurrencies will be in ten years 10 trillion??🤔

Thanks for the reminder; you probably should post about it.
I remember 10 years ago; I was starting the process of a divorce, and the iphone had just appeared; and nobody knew what to think of it yet; it was SO NEW!

Did you end up sharing your Iphone 50/50 after the divorce?:p

At least, I'd say. :D

PS. Didn't know about the anniversary. :D

I wonder how much the invisible iPhone will end up costing!

I like to call it "transparent" instead. ;)

iPhone always works like a king !!
Indeed "transparent" haha @acidyo

Well, that is certainly more accurate. But, I do like the idea of an invisible one that would allow me to claim "I actually have an Android phone, I just lost it".

Use an app on your phone to find it!

... oh wait

What are you using @acidyo ?!
iphone or smartphone because it's like you have more steem and steem power so I guess you're using An iphone 7+
Hehe ;)

As the steem is more advanced, I believe it would be a contact lens.
STEEM_ELIEL.jpg

Lol this is a great comparison. People don't realize how much faster Etherium is than Bitcoin. Good to see an illustration to spell it out. I also love the "extra" addition of Steemit. It describes it perfectly!

Ethereum is unfortunately only a few times faster than Bitcoin in transactions per second. Steem is A LOT faster.

Check @steempower's post about it.

Thanks for the link! I'll check it out.

Nothing beats instant confirmation.

not quite true, lets see when ethereum is as big as bitcoin. With all the ICOs ETH has a problem with their transactions... they call it backlog

Man, I remember how color coins really saved my ass in highschool :P

Also, the steemit phone reminds me of that little glass phone they used in Looper, haha.

Haha, yeah that was my point about it being futuristic. ^^

Yeah, I'm tired...Hahaha. I feel like my brain is fried, and I should go to bed, but I'm too focused on trying to be on here...Damn it, lol.

How are you doing today, man? You doing alright, bud?

Yeah doing a lot better, finally slept for more than 4 hours at a time last night. Thanks for asking!

Yep, Steem is like the most addictive drug out there currently.. :D

Good! I'm glad to hear that, bro! I've noticed I've had issues getting decent sleep lately as well. Been having a lot of bizarre nightmares for some reason all of a sudden.

Dude, you're not wrong. I feel like I'm literally becoming obsessed with being on here, lol. Think about it constantly. Part of it is because I'm trying to use it to make a living, the other part is just that I love posting and interacting with people. Never been like this with reddit or facebook, so it's kind of weird. At least my girlfriend is supportive of my addiction, hahaha.

Yeah man - the change in interaction here between users is amazing. I've never witnessed a more supportive and caring community before.

Tell her to create a Steemit account as well then you can both share the addiciton!

Hope you start to feel better soon too! Nightmares are really annoying, I've learned to become lucid when I noticed its a nightmare to escape them. (doesn't work 100% of the time, though)

Honestly, I can agree with you on that. I was fairly involved in a decent number of subreddits for years, and never saw anywhere near the care and support that people give on here. It's wonderful hearing such encouragement to succeed and enjoy myself from total strangers!

That would be the downfall of us, lol. We'd be like cave dwellers, never leaving our room, getting blacked out curtains, and constantly on our PC/Phones...Doesn't sound that bad, actually :p

Thanks, man! I don't usually have nightmares which is why I'm so weirded out. Actually, I only usually only dream maybe once a month...So, having several nightmares for a few days in a row is really strange for me. Plus, these are very, very lucid nightmares too which I don't know why. Hopefully it cuts out soon, nothing I can really do besides that, haha.

If I could teach myself to lucid dream to get out of it, that would be fucking great. But, it seems like it's really difficult to learn how to do that. How'd you do it?

I played around with it a lot in highschool, slept during the days for a couple hours to lucid dream. :P takes some practice, I browsed r/luciddreaming a lot.

I am an Android user, so yeah if Ethereum is iPhone I am not too impressed :)

such a cool ananlogy! and steemit as transparent iphone is perfect addition to it

This is fantastic! That means Steem has potential as well as being evolved! So we are on the right track.

Haha you nailed it again. But transparent? Really? 😂
Upvoted. :)

Can be a lot more transparent than other blockchains! :)

Hmm. 😃😃

hahaha Wicked cool!

Transparency is indeed one of the best Steemit features.
It makes for a fair play, and makes trusting easier.

Cool stuff bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77