Sort:  

It's all about marketing and adoption at first but in the end the forks with the better tech and team should win. Promoting a fork is similar to promoting an ICO. The one true coin argument sounds religious 😸

Do you think I'm wrong

Noo you're not wrong @abitcoinskeptic

Thank you! My biggest worry is that I am going to offend a powerful support of BCH or ETC by saying that the fork with the biggest market cap is the more important of the two. Or someone who loves a little spin-off may be upset that I question most spin-offs.

Noo you're not as long as what you're saying is true and it is.

Very nicely done. I am sure those that are better versed could tell if you how well you've done. I understood some, for some reason. I can't seem to wrap my brain around a lot of it. I just know my little experiment has gone really south :( I think I need to by a crypto for dummies book.

Thanks for the encouragment. No one can predict the market. I don't think a strong grasp of the technology is important for most things but a fundemental understanding helps.

My 3 rules are:

  1. Keep control of private keys.
  2. Be viligant of scams.
  3. Continally assess investments. That is average cost down, profit take, or sell for better oppertunitues.

Sounds pretty simple. I already do the first 2. Ive done some very minor investing just to see how things go and to learn the ropes. Great advice, Thanks :)

I am not so conversant with all this programming and Block chain stuff! hahha..but you sure have it all in depths.

Meanwhile i realize you don't seem to format your works so well. You could do with breaking up your work into shorter paragraphs for example. It would make it an easier read, all the more as you obviously know what you are writing about.

Otherwise thanks for this informed write

Thanks for the tips and feedback. I very much welcome this type of advice. I just had a go at adding a few subheadings and a lot more paragraphs.

I've always had a hard time breaking down the more technical write-ups. I know how overwhelming it can be, particularly to someone new to the technology or concept being discussed. I do plan to re-do most of my blogs on blockchain and the related techs one day, trying to make it easier and linking things to write-ups I've already done. As it stands the work is much too linear. Also, in regards to coins I've covered, I do plan to revisit many of them and see how they progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42