Sort:  

Only if it could be democratically approved by all and the rewards would I guess either be declined or put into a communal account that was trusted to be governed by a board or lord of altruism. So basically no 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I think so too!! Too bad :D

It does make me think about a hypothetical situation where mass adoption is taking place and I decide to create this post of stuff you need to know.

Say I chose to repost this same content with possible additions as time went on, on a weekly basis and then proceeded to link it to every new user and spam the introduction posts with my terminology post. This is definitely redundancy and a waste of the blockchains resources but that's what are window of opportunity system lends itself to.

Furthermore, being that most new users that would gain something from saving my post for reference will not have much VP to reward such a post and being that there's nothing in it for me I'd likely never go to the trouble.

This is yet another fault or symptom of our dpos it's inappropriate and not profitable to try and do good things for this platform... So, the newbs will just have to fend for themselves and hope they find a pack that accepts them into our dog eat dog ecosystem..

Posted using Partiko Android

This is yet another fault or symptom of our dpos it's inappropriate and not profitable to try and do good things for this platform... So, the newbs will just have to fend for themselves and hope they find a pack that accepts them into our dog eat dog ecosystem..

Yup, that sums it up pretty much... But maybe until then, you are a whale yourself or you have some whale friends? When mass adoption happens I am going to be a whale. So in case anything fails I am going to upvote you :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85