Sort:  

Thanks @sandstorm. Btw i asked a mate in bangkok regarding the food stalls, and he said that it's probably not real news..!

Dang man, thanks for the heads up @kevinwong! I figured I'd never get caught up in the fake news circle, but I guess we can all be fooled.

I just read Kobkarn Wattanavrangkul, Thailand's Minister of Tourism and Sports' statement that the street food vendors would not be banned as reported by several media outlets. They just want a more hygienic standard and uniformity amongst vendors. I've thrown an edit into my post reflecting this.

It might effectively scare away and close down some stalls with that though.. no prob - I would dread seeing BKK's food scene melt away!

This fake scare caused a huge ripple itself, I hope the vendors will be OK and can adapt, I had a feeling the scene wouldn't be going anywhere, that's a huge part of Thailand's character.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72