You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Overcome Your Fears And Blog About Your Business

Thank you for this @ogochukwu. It was really expository. I try as much as possible to update my blog with my designs. Although, it hasn't been all constant. I'm a man that's got his hands into many things. I just feel the blog will look so scattered if I begin to blog about these hobbies. So I restricted it to designs, poetry and some general topical talks.

Sort:  

Don't let the perception you've already built in your mind derail the hustle. Go ahead and do your thing. I once read a book that said something along this line, "Americans are not surprised seeing you do your thing. They are surprised seeing you do nothing." That is true with a lot of people, not just Americans. I'm "nicheless". I blog about everything including the reason the sky is blue :)
Steem on my person ✌️

Very True @greenrun

Though being known for one thing is important, that does not mean that you should not talk about other things you want to, or share a particular story or lessons with your audience.

Apart from teaching people how to blog, I do motivational posts from time to time and I am even considering starting a story series, it is a blog not a barrack.

Thanks for your engagement, I appreciate.

@ogochukwu

Thanks a lot

Thanks for this @greenrun. My perception has just received a redefinition.

That is a good one

Hello @lemmybe

You just have to overcome your fears and blog about your hobbies, that is what you will be really known for, when I say blog about your business, it means blog about the thing that concerns you or what you love the most.

The paramount virtue here on Steemit is community building and communities can only be built around a common topic or goal, just talk about what you love and focus on making friends with people of common interest, it will make your post engagement easier and also add value to the community.

@ogochukwu

You are absolutely right, thanks for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68