steemitdotcom site cannot be opened

in #block5 years ago

Greetings to all the steemit, I am a newcomer to this platform and a few days ago I opened Steemit for the first time after my account was successfully registered.

but the next day I reopened my steemit account but I can't open it with an error message "please check your internet connection". I think this is normal because the server is under repair or is down. But today I tried to re-enter steemit site and it turns out I still can't open it with the same error message.

finally I tried to enter by using vpn because I was thinking in the country where I live cellular networks are so tightly blocking sites that are considered not permitted and it turns out that after I activate VPN I can open the steemit site again.

with this incident, I concluded that the cellular network that I was using had blocked the site steemit.com, I also did not understand why the cellular network that I used blocked sites like this and I did not know what other cellular service providers might be. can share with the experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @agustraderfx1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51