Letter to someone I love

in #blissirwin7 years ago (edited)

Hi
I know you are not very sure what to expect from this letter because after spending 305 days with me,you know i am pretty insane and a hopeless romantic. I am ecstatic when it comes to you.
I don’t know what and which part of you I should describe because i am lost. I am short of words now and i know finishing this blog is going to be a struggle for me.
I don’t know if it was your kind gesture or your interest towards my word but I cannot deny that i was forced to think about you from the very first minute i saw you. You didn’t want to impress me by showing how interested you were in those paintings. Rather, you were bored and was keen to get out of that room.
You owned me simply being you. No sugar coated stuff!
I could notice how amazing you looked while you were sitting across me and i had to battle with my thought of stopping myself from reaching over that table and kissing you. It sounds pretty lame to have thought about kissing someone whom you just met two hour ago, but why not? You felt familiar the moment i met you. A lovely sort of dèjá vu.
I had never thought i would spend all these days with someone who would make me feel like luckiest guy alive after all these days and can make every date like its our first one. Whose face makes me happiest and who never loved me less.
To be honest, I never thought I would use words like that, cliches that I used to consider stupid that I am the luckiest guy alive with butterflies in my stomach, who feels like he is walking on air because he has found his true soulmate.
But i do now, every single time i am talking about you, about us.
I never thought that I would find a good enough reason to settle down. I always thought that I would be the skeptical, single guy. The guy who was secretly happy to be unattached because love always ends,no one can be trusted and I’m better off alone. But you changed my way of thinking. You turned me into someone who believes in the possibility of soulmate.
You turned me into the kind of person who would rather fall asleep with your arms wrapped around me than be around people I don’t care about.
Honestly,I never thought that I would find you. I never thought that I would have something so worthy with someone and become half of a couple that all of my people aww’ed over. I assumed that I was destined to be alone or at best, destined to jump from person to person without ever finding someone who made me feel half as alive as you do.
You gave me hope, You gave me a reason to open my heart. You gave me a reason to trust. You gave me a reason look forward to my future. Our future.
I never thought that I would find someone like you. Someone I never have to sugarcoat myself around. Someone who would never judge me for my eating habits, who finds my happy dance funny, who lets me have whole pizza by myself, who lets me get drunk knowing i am going to cry half of the night and still you don’t love me any less.
I never thought that I would stumble across someone who genuinly cared about my happiness. Who was willing to sacrifice for me. Who was willing to put actual effort into our relationship, every single day.
I never thought I would find someone who pushed me forward, instead of holding me back. Someone who encouraged me to pursue my dreams instead of stifling them. Someone who is proud over every success that I have achieved.
I never thought I would find someone who fit me as well as you do. Who makes me smile. Who makes me laugh. Who makes me feel comfortable in my own skin. Who can be my biggest critic and best cheerleader.
I never thought I would be in a relationship for this long with someone so perfect for me, but now that I am, Now that I’ve met you, I know we are going to stay together forever. I know that our story will last a lifetime. We will be one of those old couple with inside jokes and ridiculously in love.
I will always love you, now and Forever!
Until next time
-XoXo

Sort:  

wow, Upvote...Happy life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40