#BLINDTEST . Let's talk about your project. -Coming to life (UPDATED)

in #blindtest6 years ago

I had decided that in 2019 I will be taking a more solid and, in a way, an influential step towards supporting and growing the steem blockchain.

Steem blockchain is an unparalleled "culture media" for ideas and projects to grow and develop. The blockchain is a go-down for services and utilities for the people, worldwide.

One of the ways I can help the blockchain be better and bigger, is by aiding the "services" (projects or dapss) to be more desirable and improved.

Since, the projects/dapps are made for the people, catering to the user is essential.

This is where #Blindtest comes in. #Blindtest is a facilitator.



What is a facilitator?

A facilitator often helps a group of people to understand their common objectives and assists them to plan how to achieve these objectives; in doing so, the facilitator remains "neutral", meaning he/she does not take a particular position in the discussion.

-Wikipedia

#Blindtest will facilitate achieving the dapp/project's objective with a user's perspective. No sugar coating involved.
What does the user like? What does the user dislike? What does the user expect and what could be improved?

Each project taken up #Blindtest will be given a 7 day trial period, up on which the review will be made.
The devs or founders can then use that information in any way they prefer.

I have selected the first project - #esteem Trial period starting on the 27th of January, 2019, review being posted on 2nd February,2019 and consecutively announcing the next project for #blindtest.

You can be a part of the #blindtest too.


If you would like to join in the #blindtest program to review esteem, use the dapp from 27th January, 2019 for 7 days, or 7 hours, or 7 minutes, doesn't matter. But the review will have to be published on 2nd February 2019 to avoid confusion.
The title has to be as such: "#blindtest: (name of project), (trial period)"
Example: #blindtest: Esteem, 7 days.

Use the hashtag #blindtest on the tags.

The review must be descriptive. It can be a blog or vlog. Must have a conclusion.

Using the hashtag #blindtest makes it easier to find reviews and also makes it a collective effort. Let's be a part of the bigger idea.

This is a way for us, the people, to support the blockchain for the better and be a part of the future.

WATCH THE ANNOUNCEMENT VIDEO

Thanks to @bdcommunity for their unrivalled support. Show them love!
Thanks to @welcomewagon & #steemterminal for taking the time to help newbies. Stop by and say hello!
@cranium is one of my most favs!

Sort:  

BooM !

The #blindtest is gonna rock for sure, as it's fueled with strong intentions and powered by an ambitious person.

I believe this project would help a lot of people to get the proper information for the DApps they are lookin for, even it could provide a choice to people to choose from a number of DApps, adding to that people can even figure out the points where a certain DApp is lackin and it can be worked upon to build it better with the next version !

Awesome Initiative mate !!
Lookin Forward for #blindtest s :)

Cheers!

#blindtest does have a very humble aim, and a noble cause. I want to integrate it with drisers do give drisers a secondary leverage. Still thinking and planning it out, hoping for the best.

My main aim right now is to get other people involved, too. This way #blindtest can really reach its goals to make the blockchain much more connected to its users.

Thank you for your positivity :D

I really like this idea. I will do what I can to help you out.
Ren

Yiu really are the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

good project @blind-spot .... going to be watching how it works out for you.

why do you have make me feel nervous? WHAAAYYYYY?

hmmm... it keeps you on your toes?

Sounds like a good project. Good work! :-)

Thank you Trin!!!
I hope you will like my work

What a great project. I look forward to see how it goes.
Ren

Me too!!! I am really excited!

Fantastic idea! I look forward to learning more about the projects and apps through this. :)

I will try my best to make it as informative as possible
thank you for your optimism

this sounds really cool!!!! :) i'm telling you- you've got so many creative ideas in that head of yours! hehehehe

love it!

oh please!!! you make me blush

great idea...

I've been using their new release for the last little while and have some comments.. but will probably see how I can push them to github..

AWESOME! then #blindtest is for you too. It can be a great addition to pushing your thoughts on github

Coupla things. they mentioned they had a new beta. So the one in the playstore was the old one.. And I noticed in the discord channel that they did a update on that new beta as well but haven't gone into it to check more...

It's a good idea @blind-spot. The problem is incentive and how to convince people to do the tests. Will it be big fat votes from esteem?

I personally use a site called usertesting.com to earn money testing out websites for flaws/glitches and also reviewing user experience. There model is to pay $10 pet test and use a screen recorder and mic for you to do an audio review. In regards to your blindtest idea, I think you need to contact the dapps and work out how testers are to be rewarded. Some people may well do it for free, but to get large amounts of users insights to really gauge consensus on what could be improved, then the incentive will need to be there.

That's my 50 cents, as I said in my message on your other post, I used to work in marketing and was pretty good at it, but I didn't enjoy it at all. Creating worlds of the imagination is my passion and job now 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Can I still enter in for this contest, I do use esteem everyday.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a people's project, this is a community project. I think your entry will be valuable since you use it everyday. The deadline was 2nd February, but I will appreciate your review.
You will be eligible for Mega Mystery Box giveaway, but not this week's giveaway.

Keep an eye for upcoming #blindtest too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77