WANTED: Fun internet people to do fun internet things with a blind guy

in #blind6 years ago

So I'm legally blind and need a way to get myself out of total social isolation. So, do any steemians wanna do anything? I don't even know what, just... anything. I'm not really good at social stuff as it is, that's kinda part of why I ended up isolated. I'm stating to go pretty stir crazy and uh... don't want this to progress into something severe so yeah, socializing would be good.

The only thing I can think of to do is a round of DnD. Admittedly I don't even like DnD, I don't like the whole pen and paper thing and I especially don't like roleplay in the sense of having to get into character and stuff, but fuck it I'd even try that at this point. I've written fiction stuff before, how fucking hard could it be?

Otherwise... I don't really know what else to do. Although I fully admit that it may not go well initially. I'm used to little more than work and getting things done, so, probably that's how I'd end up talking. I'm really not used to relaxing. I haven't relaxed for fucking years. I seriously don't even know what relaxing is anymore. So, yeah, you've been warned. That's probably why my first idea was DnD because in my mind I'm thinking "Oh yeah I'l be this class and then we can all work together and win and stuff" because all I know is completing goals.I can't think outside of that, I seriously don't know how to have fun or unwind.

Also, I'm blind, I mean I got a little bit of tunnel vision and still use the internet and stuff without a screen reader even though I should probably use a screen reader, but I'm effectively blind. So obgviously that's gonna limit thigs really, really heavily. That's uhh... the other big thing that socially isolated me, my inability to do fucking anything I actually enjoy. So yeah, that's uhh, that's what we're dealing with here. A blind guy who can't unwind who cant't do much because he's blind looking for random people on the internet to do random internet things with.

In any case, if you have any ideas or if you unbelievably actually want to do something, just leave a comment.

Sort:  

Congratulations @terraset! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51