Overcoming a tragedy

in #blind7 years ago

April 22, 2017 would be the day my entire life changed. I was taken to a house party when I was told I was being taken home. With a phone that just died and no way to call a cab to go home I waited with my friend until He wanted to leave . Accept I wouldn't be leaving in a cab, I'd be leaving in an Ambulance in life threatening condition. Someone came to the party and decided to shoot it up and I ended up getting shot in the head the bullet entered in my Eye brow a shard broke Off and sliced directly through my eye and the bullet continued down to land in my jaw. It shattered my face they needed to put a plate in half my forehead and all around my eye. My eye ball was hanging out of my head. I've been through 3 of my 8 surgeries in the past 2 months. I'm blind in my right eye and will be losing it in august. Rather than let this break me I've decided how lucky I am to be alive. I've been telling my Story to warn about gang violence. Ive been trying to inspire everyone left with massive scarring on there face and will be starting a YouTube channel to teach people how to cover up your scars. First thing I did after coming out of the ICU was make a pirate joke to cheer up my family. I'm not taking this as a bad life change but more of a positive life change I went right back to doing makeup and learning how to with one Eye which is hard as heck! I went right back out into public and to resturants and around people so I don't hermit myself. Life's what you make it and it's so precious. I hope this inspires at least one person IMG_2378.JPG

Sort:  

It takes a strong person to recover so well after such a tragedy. Wishing you the best

Thank you so much 😊

You certaily inspired me with your post. Love your positive outlook on life. May you always be blessed with good fortune. 🐓🐓

Thank you 😊

I'm really proud of you, you're a beautiful person inside and out and an inspiration. 💜💜💜

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68