Unfinished writing~

in #blessing6 years ago (edited)

Hmm, a sweet smelling aroma.
You might guess that, I'm in a coffee shop somewhere
surrounded with foreign people, who comes and go
and; of course don't forget the glistening lights
all over the place and to put an icing on the cake - the Christmas music.

Definitely the music.

It creates the whole vibe of the place,
it could be like a lazy afternoon chill vibe
or could be that busy whooshing time in the queuing area.

I've been having quite a lot of free time recently and
just pondering about things - life plans, people, prayers and desires.
I wonder ...

So just a quick testimony,
I prayed for a job that would enable me to grow and explore - emotionally and mentally.
A job that won't really just be a, "job" but a passion - that I keep on pursuing everyday.

Few months ago, I took a bold move to share my plans to my employer in quitting and
exploring opportunities for me, though deep down in my heart -
I prayed earnestly to the Lord
for them to offer me working directly for them.

And lo and behold, God as faithful as He always is
now and forever, grant my prayers and I couldn't be more happier
and joyous with this another victory!

I get to do things that I couldn't do before.
By God's grace, i could be a channel of blessings to others.
It's always been that desire that God gave in my heart to support missions,
the work of the Lord and blessing others - in small little ways,
hopefully creating a ripple in their life.

I wanted to write more though,
I'm running out of batteries and it's quite late.

Till then, See you around!

Cheers,
Yourlovelyness

Sort:  

Congratulations @yourlovelyness! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yourlovelyness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48