BLESSING IN DISGUISE

in #blessing6 years ago (edited)

My most blessed moment in life was unravel during the most awkward and depressing moment of my life. I left my job because it was financially insecure, with the desire to increase my horizon no matter how long it will it take. I applied to further my studies in a different city entirely. I wanted to escape the sight of family and friends, because I felt they were contributing to my ordeal.

mental-illness-depression-tired-explanation-pj-palits-1-5a698d378caf2__700.jpg

Application set and done, all postulations made. This an uncompromising formula to solve my ordeal. I doubt if anyone have ever taking such a bold step before. This is what have been known for since High School. Alright, let wait for the admission list to come out, so I’ll pack all my belongings and leave this crazy and exhausting life. No room for lethargy, this is a sure one.

“No matter how assured you are about an outcome, it is
Best you hold on to it with a loose hand.”

1_DCsB-gK77sTfjyrkEFOz1Q.jpeg

When the moment came for me to finally be on the go. Little did I know that life was preparing a different package for my lack of anticipation. This was when I realized that situations are never mine to give. The moment this came to light remains my most frustrating moment ever. What I did to manage my pains is a story not to tell. I felt worthless far more than I could bear. I can’t harm myself in anyway, that is never an option. During this moment I lost faith, hope and courage to believe I will ever account for something worthwhile. I felt I was stuck in time, with no hope of a saviour. This ordeal thought me the greatest lesson of my life.

“Never put your eggs in one basket; all might just break.”

5a4e22ab1fe08_8osLyL6__605.jpg

My story cannot end here, I should be the hero and not my ordeal.
What could possibly rescue me from this vast ordeal? It is called LOVE. Love is the greatest mystery in the universe, it is a mysterious reality that cannot be perfectly explained. It is like the wind that blows, you cannot tell where it came or where it is going to. Love is faster than the speed of light, colourful than the rainbow and vast than the ocean. Love is a gift that cannot be apprehended only received, perceived and experienced by whosoever it is given to. My ordeal was turning out to be a blessing. I began to ask myself how I could possibly love someone this way. How could i put someone’s joy before mine? I did all I can to run away cause I felt it was a responsibility I was not capable of. I was caught unguarded and my deep love was exposed. I realized this was my fate and how adventurous it will be.
Love became the catalyst to the fulfilment I have always wanted. I met my bride to be and everything changed for the better. Doors that were shut and undefined, started opening. Doors like faith, hope, love, courage, patience, selflessness, commitment and dedication were set ablaze. I then realized how much I would have missed if my former plans were actually actualized.

“Fulfilment without accountability is worse than depression”

broke-man.jpg

My love for my bride to be became the accountability of my success.
There is no doubt Wealth grant us a sense of fulfilment but LOVE bring us to a state of fulfilment and accountability. Love really make a person’s world to go round. No matter our present ordeal in life all we need is love. Love is the greatest rescue.

“Love is the greatest mystery in the universe.”

12-daily-habits-of-super-happy-couples-ss2-1509107041.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39