My journey from 2D to 3D - part 3 "The Anvil Series"

in #blender6 years ago

003.jpg

My next step in learning Blender - beginning of February 2018. I did start with the "Anvil" series from blenderguru.com, consisting of 10 parts and dealing with all the techniques to create a high quality model.

It started with some modelling techniques, then explained in detail the UV unwrapping. Some sculpting to add details to the model and then baking the normals followed by the last 3 parts explaining texturing. If you take the time and go through that whole series it will deepen the understanding for Blender a lot.

For me it was a good idea to make some notes of every step ;) and in the weeks after that series as my practises continued I was happy to have them until I retained all facts in memory...

Sort:  

With blender there is always something to learn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44