My journey from 2D to 3D. Learning Blender - part 5 "nature scene"

in #blender6 years ago

this nature scene was my project for march this year, base was a tutorial about particle systems and terrain modelling.

006.jpg

It was a challenge to keep an overview :) The structure of this tutorial https://www.blenderguru.com/tutorials/make-grassy-meadow-scene was ok and I did learn a lot about the settings for particle systems and also volumetrics and lighting a scene in general.

05.jpg

But I wasn´t pleased as I noticed that the tutorial stopped at a relatively basic stage so I worked on a lot by myself and refined the results. Searching for nature assets I came accross an amazing free tree generator named treeit. You can export the generated trees as obj and import them into Blender, I will go into details in on of my next posts

free tree generator http://www.evolved-software.com/treeit/treeit

01.png

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Searching for nature assets I came accross an amazing free tree generator named treeit.
It should be across instead of accross.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65