You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Technique in 3D Modelling for Me, a Little Modelling Trick for You

in #blender6 years ago

That was a really well written and entertaining article my new friend!

Awesome!!

Thanks a lot for sharing these techniques and tipps. I am not a 3d designer but first I thought your article will be about designing a model for 3d printing - basically it does also ^^
but I am using a free online tool for that (tinkercad). It is super basic and not even 10% of the functionalities as blender offers.

Thanks for sharing :)
If I am searching for a 3d designer in future - I think - I will ask you first :P

Peace!

#engagetogrow

P.S. I can imagine awesome interesting dtube videos by you about that stuff. Did you ever tried to make a video tutorial? I know a curation service searcing for diy videos and can play the "middleman" :P

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the awesome comment!

I checked that software out and it looks like a great simpler alternative to the more complicated 3d softwares such as Blender, 3Ds Max, Zbrush and the like. Sometimes we could use faster workflow from software that offers simplicity like that.

Also, thank you! I'm only 3 months into Blender and have never tried to create any tutorial video before, only posting step-by-step process of my creations. But maybe, just maybe I'll do that when I get far better in 3d design, and that curation service sounds like a good idea. But not now, I'll need to git gud first.

This post is some sort of experiment to see how is it like to post a tutorial on Steemit, with the language that I think is 'less friendly' for those who do not use Blender. So I'm glad you find it entertaining nonetheles. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71