You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Simple Grease Pencil Animation Test in Blender 2.8

in #blender6 years ago (edited)

Cool! It won't be long until there'll be 2D short animated film made with Blender (or are there any right now?). I haven't touch any part of the animation in Blender yet, I hope I'll have the basic knowledge ready when Blender 2.8 release.

when you do something for a firs time do it fast and simple. Because the first time you will likely fail.
On a side note, is this some kind of your principle or a code as an artist? I'm just curious, because I'm new to this and I assume some sort of 'code' to hold onto would be good.
Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @rainite.
At this moment there are showcase for Blender Grease Pencil. An entire 2D animation.
The official video is this one.

About the "code" than you mentioned, I think this goes for everything. We tend to overestimate our abilities at first, and try to do it perfect', the first time, immediately.
The thing is it takes time and practice. You should take your time, practice, dont be afraid to fail, and improve step by step, with each iteration.

This been said I still do that mistake and over complicate things :)

Whoa I didn't know about that animation. With no dialogue and an art style that is quite simple, the overall film is so expressive and fluid. Just watching it makes me feel happy to be a part of Blender community XD

I think that's my mistake months ago that made me gave up Blender. I was afraid to fail, but I also wanted to make spectacular things immediately, which is stupid really. Good thing I'm getting the hang of it better now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36