Sort:  

That's an interesting shape, how did you make it? :)

It was pretty simple to make, even if it looks a little complex. I just subdevided a cube around 12 times or so, I turned proportional editing on and grabbed different edges and verts and rotated them randomly. Then I added a wireframe modifier and some lights and boom! It's been fun learning blender when all I knew how to use before was CAD. :)

Ahh yep I see now that you've explained it. Amazing what can be made with relatively simple operations :D

Indeed! I made a quick video of it and posted it on here/dtube and it only takes a minute and a half to make! I can't wait to learn more blender stuff, so far the most complex thing iv'e made is I modeled my desk fan, haha.

Congratulations @pyrslx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55