Going through past FB posts, here is another Tsū related post, which has eerie similarities to my views of this platform (steemit)


Jerry E Smith. March 3, 2016 at 9:56 PM · Mableton, GA ·
Sorrow at losing 2384 friends, and 3458 followers.

(this is where I got my present username: @jerrytsuseer.
Originally in Tsū, I was "@jerrytsujongleur", Jongleur being a
Medieval word for musician. Someone commented
On one of my posts in Tsū that, my posts were almost Prophetic, so
SEER being another archaic word for prophet, I changed my username.
It stuck)

It has become apparent to me, that the designers of the Tsū platform,
care nothing at all for the demographic which I happen to fall into.
I am 60 yrs old, I do not have a smart phone, nor do I anticipate getting one.
[I got my first smartphone about 6 months later, after this post was created. I am going on 64 now. ]
Therefore, I don't have a camera in my hand 24/7, meaning I don't have tons of original photographs.
I have no clue how to use the various 'hash tags' [Still don't]
The platform has been morphing in this direction since I got there.

It seems that this is more of a
'mutual admiration society' where you create a meme, then
tag everyone in your friends list so that there will be
thousands of views, likes and comments.
Very original.
[Whereas in Steemit, you create a post, then go and comment/upvote your 'followers' posts so that they
Will in turn come and do the same for your post... hence the 'mutual admiration society']

My #originalcontent posts,[Both here and in Tsū] get hardly any
views, comments, likes and shares.
This speaks volumes.

Disclaimer

I am well aware that this platform is magnitudes better than Tsū was, however
These similarities, these patterns are to me, very disquieting.
I can't, (nor would I if I could), afford to
PAY for my posts to be in the "TRENDING"
Sections which generate exponentially more upvotes. I don't have time
Nor the mental acuity to chase after the multitude of #tags for
The Multitude of servers, contests, groups and such that would
(possibly) gain me more visibility.

I came here in hopes that I would simply be able to post my work,
In a forum that would recognize it for its originality, and which, being
On the blockchain, would (hopefully) protect me from someone being
Able to Steal my work, or take credit for something I created

Blast from the past/Tsū

by
Jerry E Smith
©3/3/2019
Sorrow, forgiveness


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

Howdy again sir jerry! oh, I didn't know you were one of the people in Tsu, man there are alot of you here. I don't know if I would have joined another social media site after that happened so you were braver than I would be! I have no idea what's going to happen here, I think it's still somewhat of a gamble but I think it'll survive.

Let us hope so. If there were a quick and easy way to cash out
And convert to USD right now, I would do so, but would
Still hang around, just to see if it will ever come
Back up to its former value. Thanks
Again for commenting @janton

yeah they kind of discourage people from leaving by making the cashing out
part a long waiting process. Have you looked at other platforms like Weku?

See my reply to your comment about my sister and me being the
Favorite.
@janton, I commented on your Buzzard post, I think you'd
Find it humorous and interesting.

thank you sir Jerry I'll go and check it out and the other comment too thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82