You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blast from the Past Number 2

I have always wanted a buggy like that. They must have been the most comfortable for the babies. I have a friend who's bf would go in the forest with a big work horse, cut down trees and bring it out. Old fashion style like before. I was amazed that they still do that. Its much better towards our forests and land to do it that way than have it all bulldozed just to make a trail to get to the trees they want. If the people back then were to travel to this day, I think they would go into a depression or suffer trauma of some sort. Looking at the population of people with their faces glued to their phones, a lot trying to gain disability to not work... I even seen an article of people trying to pay others to cut off a limb so they can become disabled and not work! It's disgusting. Yet the other day I seen a video of people from overseas working hard while missing their hands or a leg and just keep at it. This world is at a loss. Thank you for posting these old images to a time of great.

Sort:  

Wow, life is crazy right now. I never knew that people may want to cut off a limb to be on disability and not have to work. You are so right this world is in a rough place right now.

We don't have a work horse but we use the quad and a sleigh to get wood out of the bush in the winter. We only take what we need. These bulldozers that clear all the trees and don't use all that they take is crazy. It seems that things are upside down right now. I can't wait for things to go back to they way they were. It would be so cool if we could go back to the old ways with a few additions of technology and with the idea that we don't harm others or the earth. Hmmm maybe one day.

Thanks for such a great comment. I am glad you stopped in to share.

I know, I was shocked at the fact that people would do that to themselves! I could never imagine myself doing that to get out of work. There are so many possibilities to make money today.

Yes it is so shocking. There are more ways to make money today than I ever knew about. They need to get on Steemit. Haha

Our world is a different place now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70