You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blast From the Past Number 3

Another nice post to make us all remember our past. Thank you @carey-page.

I like your imagination about the situation based on the picture you see.

It's also nice to know about some of your family members through these pictures.

Good day my friend.

Sort:  

Thank you. I can only imagine for some of them. We have lost touch with some of the family, so I am not able to get any information about some of them.

Hopefully if we can remember where we come from and what it was like maybe we can change things so that the future is better.

Thanks so much for your support. Have a fabulous day!

That's fine and you are welcome.

I like your frankness and eagerness to know something and trying to change the things.

I believe that we all have a choice in everything that we are presented with in our life. Sometimes people get caught up in the emotion of what is going on around them. The energy in motion (e-motion). It is our right as human beings to stop and evaluate how we want to respond and feel in that moment.

As for the trying to change things. I can only hope that I can continue to change myself and remember why I was put here on this earth. If I am doing that then I pray that change can happen.

As for the trying to change things. I can only hope that I can continue to change myself and remember why I was put here on this earth

Oh, how awesome is that!! Very well said. Yes, we need to change ourselves first and then try to change others.

There is a famous quote from a Kannada(South Indian Language) from a well known poet called KuVeMpu and he writes Enaadaru aagu, Modalu Maanavanaagu meaning Whatever you become, first become a human being, how truthful that is and you made me remember that today with your response.

Yes, we are all here on earth to do something before we go back, n matter whether it Steemit or just helping someone around us in whatever way someone need and we can help.

Thanks for this awesome friendship, I am happy to read your responses.

Have a wonderful week ahead. :)

Thank you. I am glad we have a friendship going as well. It is great to have these conversations. It is so nice to get into some depth with you.

You are right our task might be very simple or it might be very complex. However the task is what is important while we are here on earth.

You have a wonderful week as well!

Thank you.

Yes, we have some common liking and that has made our discussions interesting.

Looking forward to many such happy discussions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70