Sort:  

I am glad you are having some memories from these photos. I never grew up on the farm but when I met Rob I did love going out to his parents farm. It was great.

Thanks for stopping by.

Yes, I felt happy seeing those photos. Here in India (and I think in most of the countries) farming is the main work for more than 70% of people and it feels nice to have some farm and grow something to support the family and to support our nation which depends on the farmers.

I agree. It is nice to be able to do something beneficial for the community. Here there are so many GMO farmers we have to be very careful. I sure hope it is not the same over there. Our wheat fields do not grow as tall as the one in the picture. The crops are maybe a foot to a foot and a half tall.

Nice to know about variety in same crop over different locations.

GMO crops are getting spread in India as well, but good thing is, the farmers who are staying far away from cities, and those who want to grow for themselves aren't interested in such crops as those even-though financially profitable, not good for the consumption for family members.

Thanks for sharing this info with me.

It is so good that more and more people are becoming aware of the harmful effects of GMO crops. Glad to hear that there are farmers over there that are refusing them.

Thank you for sharing. It is a pleasure to chat with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69