The Hole-y Blanket

in #blanket6 years ago

The Hole-y Blanket

I have this hole-y blanket that brings security
It was a gift from my grandmother many moons ago
The holes are what happens when something is overused
I have put miles on this blanket
It brings me comfort
And reminds me of someone who...
Is a strong female figure
Someone with heart
A second mother to me
And someone I truly love
My grandmother also made me a blanket and I love it too
But for some reason this blue and white one will always do
Most of the stuffing is gone
It went like snow on my bedroom floor
But I do not really care
Because it is from someone whom I adore
So let us add more miles
This warm treasure and I
For I am certainly not perfect either
What a pair we make
Hole-y Blanket and I!

By, Tiffany Simar
12/2/17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04