How do you deal with people who when at fault still blame you?

in #blame7 years ago

Okay 1.jpg
Image source: google

I take out time from my busy schedule to study people once in a while, and through that, I was able to discover a certain category of people whose behavior keeps me perplexed.

They are the group of people who although are obviously at fault, would still try to put the blame on the other party. They would look so hurt and innocent during this period, making their accusations look warranted so that as the middle man, after hearing the real story, you would become confused.

Please, if you ever find yourself in the position of the victim, you can try to explain yourself, but if it does not work, just apologize and let it go.

A situation like that happened to a friend of mine working as an apprentice in a complex. Recently, her boss broke an expensive hardware and immediately put the blame on my innocent friend for distracting her and making her fall it.

My friend who was shocked at this point did not hesitate to tell her that she was the one to blame since she was the one holding it.

That infuriated her boss and she started making derogatory remarks claiming that my friend was uncultured and manner-less. She even threatened to fire her.

Okay 2.jpg
Image source: google

At that point, a customer called on her, and while she left to answer her, my friend called me and explained what happened.

I made her realize that we have people who have the subconscious mechanism for avoiding accountability which is the reason why they blame others.

I concluded that relationships never die a natural death. Rather, they get murdered by ego, and inability of a partner to step down for the other. I then urged her to apologize.

Okay 3.jpg
Image source: google

Although it was very difficult for her to do, she followed my advise, apologized to her boss and they are now cool.

So the fact is that even though there are people who love playing the victim in the circumstances they created and amazingly put the blame on the innocent party, life is too short to stress yourself on people who don't deserve it. It is too short to keep arguing and fighting on who is right or wrong, and it is also definitely too short for bad vibes! So no matter how painful the situation is, try to look past all that and move on.

Life.jpg
Image source: google

Sort:  

my friend who was shocked at this point did not hesitate to tell her that she was the one to blame since she was the one holding it.

Kick their ass with a spare 😂😂😂😂😂

Naa... I remember having an issue with a supposed partner for a competition, and I wanted to do exactly as you said, but the friend I confided in begged me not to.

He was like, "you don't have to be harsh. Let the fault be his forever" I decided to listen to him... so sorry, your advice came too late

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79