Black Panther Vs. Blade

in #blackpanther6 years ago (edited)

I've been waiting to write about Black Panther for awhile now. I waited because I wanted to see the film before I gave my opinion. Before I went to go see the Black Panther film I was looking for reviews and I came across Joe Rogan's take on Black Panther. Rogan's podcast gets deep by discussing all the controversy and white guilt fear that's associated with the film. I like how Rogan crystallized why people should not care and just go see the movie. On a separate note I personally can't wait to see Joe Rogan over on Dtube. His fans will throw steem like crazy at his Podcast.

Apparently there are white parents that are afraid of their kids wearing the black panther mask because it it will be considered racist. Also there are some white people that want to wait before they go see Black Panther. I went and saw the film with my girlfriend on it's first Friday opening. I had no reserves because I'm a fan of comics and could care less. As you can imagine I had no problems. I went and saw Black Panther on 2/16/18 at 730 pm. I personally enjoyed the first half of the movie but I noticed it started to drag a little. I found the visuals, CGI effects and plot were a lot better than recent Marvel movies. The fight scenes where he had to duke it out with royal family princes were impressive. Also my favorite bad guy was Andy Serkis, he has a arm gun that he uses. The arm gun that shoots out vibranium was one of the best CGI effects of the movie in my opinion. I liked Black Panther for the most part but I still consider the first two Blades superior comic book films. I saw the first Blade when I was in High School in 1998 repeated times at the theater. The movie had mind blowing CGI effects for it's time. Stephen Dorff made one of the best Villians I've seen in a Comic movie since. Blade will always be remembered as my first Rated R comic movie. There was even rumors on all the movie sites in the late 90's and 2000's that Wesley Snipes was gonna be Black Panther. In research for this blog post I found a article talking about how Wesley Snipes tried to get Black Panther to the screen. https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/black-panther-wesley-snipes-reveals-untold-story-behind-90s-film-1078868 In closing, I think everyone should go see Marvel's Black Panther because it's a decent movie in it's own right. I just want all hardcore comic fans to not forget Wesley Snipes contribution to comics and Black super heroes. Also any comic fans that want to discuss any topic I'm discussing, be sure to reply or leave some feedback, Thanks.

Sort:  

Black Panther IS a decent movie! My family enjoyed watching it on the big screen yesterday. It was awesome. People should just enjoy good superhero movies and just stop being aholes. Racism and prejudice is disgusting.

I totally agree, the movie had a message against all that. I like how the movie message met in the middle for people. I think that's why it might end up being Marvels biggest grossing stand alone character movie so far.

Thank you just did.

oh how the time go fast lol

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and Black Panther is cool but it mentioned genocide and white guilt like Joe Rogan mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59