You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Plight of the ‘Black Nerd’ | “Too black for the white kids, and too white for the blacks ” (Part 1)

in #blacknerd6 years ago

Well this should start an interesting dialog. Firstly, you do realize you're contradicting your thesis right? You start off by saying I should be oblivious to my "pigment" then speak on the "black kid" as if he should alter his behavior as not to reinforce stereotypes about black people. Which is it? Should he be himself or not? And it seems you have a chip on your shoulder regarding race. Had you read my article. My entire article was prefaced by saying how I'm identified by the world around me. So if I'm to just be myself and not identify with my race or gender, I'd be an idiot. If I was running low on gas and travelling cross country , I wouldnt stop in your town. Why? Because I'm aware that the world labels me as something. Only the privileged can walk around unbothered here in America. But I bet you'd be very aware of your pigment if you were walking around in Africa or Iraq wouldn't you? lol Yeah you would. It's instinctual. Ever read the Emperor's Clothes? And I love all things dark by the way. You should see some of my music videos. People think I worship Satan, not knowing that Satan worshippers are atheists that worship self. smh lol

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34