You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Mirror Season 4 Reviews: Episode 2 - Arkangel

in #blackmirror7 years ago

I saw a link to this review on another post, but avoided coming here until I'd watched the episode. You've captured the flavour of this one well, and I'm glad I didn't read it before I had watched it!!

I find it interesting that had the mother taken responsibility for the child wandering away form the park in the first place, that none of this would have been necessary. The embedded commentary on blame shifting that society is so adept at doing today is quite apparent also. There are quite a few themes running through this episode.

Thanks for your review.

Sort:  

@stevenblucher - Hey where did you see the link to this post? Can you paste the url in a comment possibly? Also loved your comment - Definitely one thorough review by @g-com #esteem #blackmirror #reviews

Hey, @krytonika - here's the post where I came across the link for this post: https://steemit.com/tv/@zombabejoy/black-mirror-season-4-my-personal-thoughts - it's in the first comment.

You're a fan of Black Mirror? Also, I'm fairly new here - esteem, that's a mobile platform for Steemit, is that right? Do you use it? Do you recommend it?

Thanks

DEFINITELY A FAN OF BLACK MIRROR
Not every single episode as some of the content in my opinion becomes to flat as they often try to cram a lot of futuristic thought into an hour long episode. The show is definitely badass overall though..

Welcome to Steemit !!

Yes eSteem is a mobile platform or app available for Apple and Android - Here's a link to a post I wrote a few months back about Commenting vs. Content Creation that brought in some great comments from newer users and many veterans with great advice - some of the comments touch upon eSteem and its benefits.. I do use it primarily for curation, commenting, and replying to comments when I'm away from my laptop or at work. The creator of the app @good-karma is a great person to follow, and often when you post and comment while using the app you get automatic posting upvotes from the creators main account and some of his other accounts. Its a sort of incentive to use the app which benefits us and the creator and his dev team.

Check it out if you get a chance
https://steemit.com/steemit/@krytonika/creating-content-vs-commenting-for-minnows-is-this-the-question-or-answer

Thanks for the link to your content vs commenting post, @krytonika - your suggestions are really helpful, and I'm hearing the sentiment of commenting and building relationships more and more. Ive bookmarked your post and will reSteem it when I get a larger following.

My friend - @mattclarke - who encouraged me to join Steem also swears by building relationships and garnering a following rather than pouring a great deal of effort into high quality posts that will be seen by a grand total of two people.

I reckon I'll have a look at eSteem and follow @good-karma

Any other suggestions for good people to follow, or advice you may have will be greatly received.

@steveblucher - Always glad to help my new friend...

Commenting with engaging - open-ended queatioms, especially with Authors that have a reputation of at least 60-64 is really ideal since they are more likely to respond to comments and upvote your comment.

I'll tell you one person right off the bat - actually two that everyone should follow and get to know are these two gentlemen - both very codeselfless and humble and often very generous and great content creators in their own styles.. @broncnutz and @pap-pepper - two completely different people but also very much the same funny.

Thanks so much, @krytonika I'll give them a follow and have a look at some of their posts. I've been reading a bit about Discord and GINABot - have you used either of these platforms within Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65