kirstenboic's twitter Feed : 2018/11/22 08:27:47

in #blackfriday5 years ago


What do you think of #BlackFriday? I personally think it's crazy. Here in South Africa people stampede into shops like raging buffalo!!!! Stomping, pushing, knocking anyone in their way..... I stay away from shops during this time of the year #shopping #steemit #FreakyFriday




Kirsten Boic


Posted from Twitter via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I generally do not understand people who run to stores because of sales. Like they are starving and the last loaf of bread is handed over at the shop.

And of course there are also those products that are said to be on sale but really aren't. I was just looking at a product I want and I noticed that it will be on "sale" on my local store at black Friday. But as I looked the same product in other stores, it turns out that the products normal price everywhere else is the same price that the fancier store is selling at black Friday "cheaper". "Normally 90 euros, now 70€!" Shit!

I ended up ordering it from the original maker from their web store. Normal price there: 60 euros and free shipping. HA!

Cheaper prices get people to buy more, toss away things that are still usable but "old" and the world drowns to garbage. That's a good thought to end with. :D

Its all manipulation in my opinion, if stores can afford to have such big sales with like 50% off, imagine what profit they are making on a normal day!!! Sales psychology, lol they trying to BS us into wasting money.

I absolutely, most definitely agree on that!

BETA Feature

Congratulations kirstenboic, you made 3 posts on 3 different days using Share2Steem !

You reached LVL 2 and earned 0.05 SBD !
Move to LVL 3 by making 7 posts in 7 days !

!tipuvote 0.05

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.com !

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.07 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98