Black Earth Rising Just finished episode 1 Michaela Coel is superb!

Michaela Coel´s performance in Black Earth is Rising is amazing, and deserve an award. Previously known for her comic role in Chewing-Gum, It is nice to see her in a super dramatic role and she is really pulling it off.

Black earth rising is a new BBC drama that explores the dark legacy of the Rwandan genocide. Michaela Coel plays Kate Ashby, who was rescued from Rwanda as a child and brought to the UK where she was adopted by Eve a lawyer at the international criminal court.

The script and cinematography are beautiful, the cast too.

A new show that empowers women where so far most leading roles are lead by women.

Black Earth Is Rising is a very promising tv shows. Based on historical fact, I really recommend it.

What do you think of this new BBC Drama?

Sort:  

@lexyb13, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

That's really great. I think it is going to be a great inspiration for women and blacks in general.

Hadn't heard about this one and I'll have to search for it. Cheers for the hook up, and also, I wish you success on the steem platform :)

Thanks Ange! yes check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72