BLACK CATS: HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SELF ESTEEM AND BECOME BETTER

in #blackcats6 years ago

acat.jpg
I was stargazing on a cool evening inside my fenced compound when I experienced a mind-opening but appalling event. Suddenly I saw a dark creature bolting towards me at a speed that took me aback. I tried chasing it away but the little creature did not stop following me. After a lot of hiding and seeking between me and the obdurate creature, I went indoors making sure the creature did not enter my house. Aside the amazement, something in me felt guilty for not sheltering the homeless cat and the nature of this scenario is an eye opener in itself. It reveals the worries and travails of many neglected humans who feel more or less like homeless cats.
Many behave like black cats towards the people they love and oftentimes, their actions are been misinterpreted by others. On trying to impress others, they go too far and their actions are made futile by the heart breaking responses they get from those they seek to impress. Their appearances trigger suspicion in others even though, they are innocent. If you keep showering praises and affections on those you admire, you would force them into believing that you are cheap and they would end up taking you for granted. This single experience taught me the secret of gaining people’s attention: you gain people’s attention not by chasing them but by craving in yourself what would attract them to you.
acata.jpg

Unlike objective goals, chasing after human beings can be frustrating especially when the aim of “the chase” is targeted towards building a long lasting relationship. If you want to get people’s attention, refine yourself and fine tune your abilities to a very attractive state and you will see the difference. Instead of wasting your time playing hide and seek with them, invest in yourself and they would chase you instead of you chasing them.
-SAMSON MIRACLE
upvote (1).gif
PLEASE HELP UPVOTE AND RESTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84