I keep one rolled...steemCreated with Sketch.

I needed to practice my lifestyle photography, so I thought what better way to depict high functioning individuals than a how-to guide. What quintessential skill will I teach? I'm gonna show everyone how to roll. The pinnacle of dexterity and self-reliance, I notice many individuals my age and older, who have not picked up the technique despite the lifestyle. Cue your friendly neighborhood black kid.

Here's what you'll need

  1. An herb of choice i.e skullcap, passionflower
  2. Cigarette papers
  3. Herb grinder
  4. Cardstock - This item has several substitutes which include but are not limited to: business cards, index cards, cigarette paper boxes

This guide will forego the process of grinding, as I'll take it this isn't your first rodeo. Firstly, sprinkle in healthy amounts your selected herb over the length of the open cigarette paper. Considering right-handedness, the cigarette paper should be held in the left hand, with the length of the paper pointing rightwards to receive.

Next, comes the roll. This step requires perseverance above all else, as the first attempts will feel unnatural. This is normal. There are two schools of thought on the technique: the tear drop or paper tuck. Whichever method you select is a matter of preference. I use the tear drop, as it facilitates smaller rolls.

I always figured politicians were money grubbers, but Bernie's my fave cuz he's the only one to gimme some paper.

The tear drop method lacks photographic direction, as both hands were necessary to complete the task... Adjust the paper in two hands so that the adhesive length is longer than the other. Meet the shorter edge evenly to the longer edge, and pinch the tops, creating a teardrop silhouette with the paper and herb inside. Folding at the preferred length, wrap the paper around its cylindrical form, finishing the roll. Dampen the adhesive while rolling for ease of access and a clean seal to the joint.

The finished product should resemble this.

As always, practice makes perfect. Although, I am available for one-on-one lessons should the need arise.

Sort:  

stop stealing and create your own content. !!!

Check yo self before you wreck yo self...

Would you be cool if I told you this was my content?

oh, most thieves use quotes to steal from other websites, i checked, you are right, its yours, My apologies. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53