mushrooms and insects will inherit this old world

in #blackandwhite4 years ago (edited)

My entry for 'Black and white photography & art' contest, by @axeman -- week #22

This June I dipped into a countryside life, I'm sitting at the village, doing simple rural business (mostly weeds-fighting and grass-trimming)... and watch out for insects, flowers and mushrooms thru my macro lens. So, I probably have no cool streetphoto till September. I am entering the contest this time with some fresh fungi (which are unedible! but highly photo-friendly).

IMG_5723 bw1.jpg

I created two BW versions of my original capture, and after 15 mins of hard thinking, decided the 1st one I love better -- so, I provide it for the contest.

IMG_5723 bw2.jpg


location: St.Petersburg, Russia June 2020 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D +Sigma 50mm ex-jpg
f 2.2 t 1/125 ISO 250 --

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Чудесные! Очень фотогеничные грибы.

Cool. Здесь конкурсы есть для фото? Подскажите). За год на Стиме пока не была, как не родная стала)

Конкурс чёрно-белой фотографии - на него @qwerrie в этом посте ссылается. Новый конкурс в whalepower - на моей странице второй пост сверху на этот конкурс. Пожалуй, всё. Остальные известные мне фотоконкурсы и эстафеты переехали на Hive.

О, спасибо)

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72