Photo Fun Contest - Week 32 – “Black and White” Photography Entry

in #blackandwhite5 years ago

Black and white photography can change the coloured image into exceptional masterpiece or it can go horribly wrong. You never know until you will try. Do you rememebr the time when all photos were black and white only?

So, for this week the Photo Fun Contest theme is Black and White. The contest is run by @claudiaz and you can read the rules in the post here.

My first entry is an image of dandelion with droplets created from the mist. I used that image in colour in older post and I think it turnes nice in b&w too to present here.
My only regret is that I did not make many photos that day. It is an opportunity that happened once and I may have to wait long enough until next time to capture the miniature droplets.

image

Second entry is again of dandelion, shot another time.

image

Images taken with Samsung J5 and macro lens for smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Exquisite images @nelinoeva. Good luck with the contest!

Thank you 😀
This is big competition. There are many good photographers with outstanding entries.

I do enjoy great black and white photography Neli but I'm not very good at producing decent BnW images.

I don't believe that you can't produce decent black and white images. Sure you have some hidden gems. 😀

Love your faith in me Neli.....but I'm never confident with my black and white images. I won't give up trying though. (lol)

Wonderful photos, my dear. I'm still trying to decide what photos to enter. 😂
Good luck!

Thank you 😀
I am sure you have lots to choose from.

Too many I would say. 😂

These photos are gorgeous, @nelinoeva! 😍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82